www.outdoorbits.com

Sister shop to Motorhome Facts icampsites usb portable campsite database for windows mac and linux
iCampsites USB

Portable USB campsite database for Mac, Linux and Windows with over 8700 campsites!

Motorhome Insurance

motorhome insurance quote online
Phone on 0208 9845311

Motorhome Insurance Quote

Campsite Reviews

Camping de la Cité d'Alet Review Photo

Review of Camping de la Cité d'Alet

French Campsite France

Full Details

Motorhome Garage

2001 Autotrail Mohican
2001 Autotrail Mohican motorhome
Owned by peedee
Updated 31/12/2011

2011 Rapido 990 MHV
2011 Rapido 990 MHV motorhome
Owned by SaddleTramp
Updated 04/05/2012

2002 Swift BelAir 730
2002 Swift BelAir 730 motorhome
Owned by neilmac
Updated 18/01/2010

Motorhome Chat Rooms

Motorhome Chat

10 Chat Rooms
0 Members connected
0 members chatting

Chat Now

Motorhome Facts :: View topic - information on a business in London

Advertise Here
Welcome to Motorhomefacts, we are a thriving motorhome community (Largest in Europe). Why Not JOIN NOW and get instant access to more of the website. It costs nothing to join and only takes a few minutes.
We have 200,000 different people visiting our site monthly and this amount of motorhomers in one place guarantees a fast response to any questions you may have. We also have unique facilities not found elsewhere such as our Online Logbook, stopover tracker, Motorhome directory with Ebay type feedback and the largest repository of motorhome campsites reviews found anywhere



Rally News Next Rally is @ Spring Bank Holiday at Hamble Primary School, Hamble, Southampton on 01/06/2012 in Hampshire

Tweet This Topic Facebook del.icio.us digg blogmarks Furl Reddit technorati Yahoo Google Chatting:  Chat Now View previous topic View next topic

Post new topic Reply to topic Printer-friendly version

 information on a business in London
1097679 Post Posted: Thu Jul 28, 2011 8:24 pm Thank this member for this postReply with quote Back To Top

jruttenburg  


Joined: Jul 28, 2011

Posts: 5

MH: coachmen

Campsites

Gender: None specified

Status: Offline

Hi,

My name is Jerry Ruttenburg, I own a Coachmen Mirada and live in Iowa, USA. I had someone in London respond to an ad I posted for some Roadmaster Tow Brackets for a Honda Accord 2010. Guy claims to have a new set and we have been discussing. As you may know, a big problem here are scams from out of the US.
So what I am asking is do any of you know this guy and is he straight: Steve W. Gary, email he goes buy the name Auto Shinning.

Thanks in advance for any help.

jerry
 
1097695 Post Posted: Thu Jul 28, 2011 8:43 pm Thank this member for this postReply with quote Back To Top

cabby Subscriber 14/01/2013 


Joined: May 14, 2005

Posts: 5614

MH: Fleurette 73LJ

Campsites

Gender: None specified

Location: Eastbourne East Sussex

uk.gif

Status: Offline

what is the full email address and does he have a website.
must admit not heard of him.
then again if the item is too cheap then it may well be too risky.pay the extra for peace of mind.

cabby
 
1097699 Post Posted: Thu Jul 28, 2011 8:49 pm Thank this member for this postReply with quote Back To Top

jruttenburg  


Joined: Jul 28, 2011

Posts: 5

MH: coachmen

Campsites

Gender: None specified

Status: Offline

He didn't have a website that I know of.
He contacted me. He emailed me a copy of an identification card, but that could have been anyones. What has me spooked is his english is pretty bad, a sign that its not coming from London. Price is good not great. His email address is:

Autos Shinning <autoss5055@gmail.com>
 
1097703 Post Posted: Thu Jul 28, 2011 8:54 pm Thank this member for this postReply with quote Back To Top

jruttenburg  


Joined: Jul 28, 2011

Posts: 5

MH: coachmen

Campsites

Gender: None specified

Status: Offline

Hey Cabby.

Do the sell Roadmaster tow products over there. I guess I would wonder how he came up with these new.
 
1097704 Post Posted: Thu Jul 28, 2011 8:56 pm Thank this member for this postReply with quote Back To Top

bigfoot  


Age: 62

Joined: May 16, 2005

Posts: 3735

MH: Hymer Exsis 562 Silverline

Campsites

Gender: Male

Location: Wirral. North West England

mongolia.gif

Status: Offline

Poor English and inflated payment offer are signs of a scam.
 
1097708 Post Posted: Thu Jul 28, 2011 9:02 pm Thank this member for this postReply with quote Back To Top

PaulW2 Subscriber 08/08/2012 


Age: 49

Joined: May 30, 2010

Posts: 262

MH: Hobby Sphinx

Campsites

Gender: Male

Location: Bucks

blank.gif

Status: Offline

Sounds dodgy to me.
 
1097712 Post Posted: Thu Jul 28, 2011 9:06 pm Thank this member for this postReply with quote Back To Top

ThursdaysChild Subscriber 26/08/2012 


Joined: Aug 02, 2008

Posts: 1158

MH: Escape

Campsites

Gender: Male

Location: Basingstoke

uk.gif

Status: Offline

1. Poor English
2. Can't spell " shining ".
3. Gmail address.

I would thank him and decline his offer.
 
1097739 Post Posted: Thu Jul 28, 2011 9:41 pm Thank this member for this postReply with quote Back To Top

raynipper Subscriber 17/11/2013 


Age: 8

Joined: Aug 04, 2008

Posts: 5377

MH: Hobby 750 FMSe

Campsites

Gender: Male

Location: Normandy

france.gif

Status: Offline

Hi Jerry.
There are dozens of RV groups on www.yahoogroups.com and many will have Roadmaster parts and full frames for sale stateside.

I am in RV Sales, American Coach and a couple of other groups. Then there is the FMCA site with some classified adds.

Ray.

______________________________________________________________
The FSA licensed a twice convicted fraudster to handle our life´s savings. Guess what? He robbed us. http://raynipper.com
 
1097748 Post Posted: Thu Jul 28, 2011 9:53 pm Thank this member for this postReply with quote Back To Top

jruttenburg  


Joined: Jul 28, 2011

Posts: 5

MH: coachmen

Campsites

Gender: None specified

Status: Offline

Ray,

I know, I place the add, for the baseplate, on an american site (escapees discussion forum. He contacted me off of that site.
 
1097838 Post Posted: Fri Jul 29, 2011 12:17 am Thank this member for this postReply with quote Back To Top

cabby Subscriber 14/01/2013 


Joined: May 14, 2005

Posts: 5614

MH: Fleurette 73LJ

Campsites

Gender: None specified

Location: Eastbourne East Sussex

uk.gif

Status: Offline

well there you have it then.we think you should not buy from this outlet.

cabby

did we welcome you to the site, if not terribly sorry and welcome.
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Members do not see the Adverts Below
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum
All times are GMT + 1 Hour  
Page 1 of 2  
Goto page 1, 2  Next


Post new topic Reply to topic Printer-friendly version

Tweet This Topic Facebook del.icio.us digg blogmarks Furl Reddit technorati Yahoo Google Go to MAIN SITE Front Page