www.outdoorbits.com

Sister shop to Motorhome Facts Avtex W164DR Motorhome Television
Avtex W164DR 12V TV

A feature packed 12V TV for Motorhomers.

Motorhome Insurance

motorhome insurance quote online
Phone on 0208 9845311

Motorhome Insurance Quote

Campsite Reviews

Camping Sloneczna Polana Review Photo

Review of Camping Sloneczna Polana

Poland Campsite Reviews Poland

Full Details

Motorhome Garage

2005 FLEETWOOD Discovery 39S
2005 FLEETWOOD Discovery 39S motorhome
Owned by MicknPat
Updated 15/03/2011

2007 Carthargo 44I
2007 Carthargo 44I motorhome
Owned by Visconti
Updated 23/12/2008

2011 Frankia i7900
2011 Frankia i7900 motorhome
Owned by bigtree
Updated 28/02/2012

Motorhome Chat Rooms

Motorhome Chat

10 Chat Rooms
0 Members connected
0 members chatting

Chat Now

Motorhome Facts :: View topic - Is this a hoax

Advertise Here
Welcome to Motorhomefacts, we are a thriving motorhome community (Largest in Europe). Why Not JOIN NOW and get instant access to more of the website. It costs nothing to join and only takes a few minutes.
We have 200,000 different people visiting our site monthly and this amount of motorhomers in one place guarantees a fast response to any questions you may have. We also have unique facilities not found elsewhere such as our Online Logbook, stopover tracker, Motorhome directory with Ebay type feedback and the largest repository of motorhome campsites reviews found anywhere



Rally News Next Rally is @ Spring Bank Holiday at Hamble Primary School, Hamble, Southampton on 01/06/2012 in Hampshire

Tweet This Topic Facebook del.icio.us digg blogmarks Furl Reddit technorati Yahoo Google Chatting:  Chat Now View previous topic View next topic

Post new topic Reply to topic Printer-friendly version

 Is this a hoax
635405 Post Posted: Fri May 29, 2009 9:28 am Thank this member for this postReply with quote Back To Top

SidT Subscriber 12/01/2013 


Age: 77

Joined: May 09, 2005

Posts: 1874

MH: Autotrail Excel 600B

Campsites

Gender: Male

Location: Wirral. N W England

uk.gif

Status: Offline

Hi. I received this email this morning, thought I would pass it on, better to be safe than sorry.
Cheers Sid

Please take note,

IF A PERSON CALLED SIMON ASHTON (SIMON25@HOTMAIL.CO.UK ) CONTACTS YOU THROUGH EMAIL DON'T OPEN THE MESSAGE. DELETE IT BECAUSE HE IS A HACKER!!

TELL EVERYONE ON YOUR LIST BECAUSE IF SOMEBODY ON YOUR LIST ADDS HIM THEN YOU WILL GET HIM ON YOUR LIST. HE WILL FIGURE OUT YOUR ID COMPUTER ADDRESS, SO COPY AND PASTE THIS MESSAGE TO EVERYONE EVEN IF YOU DON'T CARE FOR THEM AND FAST BECAUSE IF HE HACKS THEIR EMAIL HE HACKS YOUR MAIL TOO!!!!!.


Anyone-using Internet mail such as Yahoo, Hotmail, AOL and so on. This information arrived this morning, Direct from both Microsoft and Norton. Please send it to everybody you know who has access to the Internet. You may receive an apparently harmless e-mail titled 'Mail Server Report'

If you open either file, a message will appear on your screen saying: 'It is too late now, your life is no longer beautiful.'

Subsequently you will LOSE EVERYTHING IN YOUR PC,
And the person who sent it to you will gain access to your name, e-mail and password.

This is a new virus which started to circulate on Saturday afternoon. AOL has already confirmed the severity, and the anti virus software's are not capable of destroying it.

The virus has been created by a hacker who calls himself 'life owner'.

PLEASE SEND A COPY OF THIS E-MAIL TO ALL YOUR FRIENDS, And ask them to
PASS IT ON IMMEDIATELY!


---------------------------------------------------------------- ----------------
 
635413 Post Posted: Fri May 29, 2009 9:35 am Thank this member for this postReply with quote Back To Top

stevec195  


Joined: Jul 01, 2007

Posts: 98

MH: Adria Coral 690SP

Campsites

Gender: None specified

Location: Rugby

blank.gif

Status: Offline

Sound like a hoax http://community.norton.com/norton/board/message?board.id=nis_feedback&message.id=46608
 
635419 Post Posted: Fri May 29, 2009 9:45 am Thank this member for this postReply with quote Back To Top

sallytrafic Subscriber 26/01/2013 


Joined: Jan 17, 2006

Posts: 13986

MH: Chausson Flash 02

Usage: 36 day(s)

Campsites

Gender: Male

Location: Salisbury

eu.gif

Status: Offline

Its false see Snopes >here<

______________________________________________________________
Regards Frank - - please follow me on twitter @FrankieBryant
Denn wir haben nichts in die Welt gebracht; darum offenbar ist, wir werden auch nichts hinausbringen.
RIP Peter and Fiona wave Our thoughts are with you Chris and Graham. Fighting with Mavis and Ray We're Coming For YOU
Plusnet, Safari 5, G5 PowerPC iMac running OSX 10.5.8, Salisbury UK : Get behind early - it gives you more time to catch up.
 
635421 Post Posted: Fri May 29, 2009 9:48 am Thank this member for this postReply with quote Back To Top

Motorhomersimpson Linked Subscriber 01/05/2013 


Joined: May 09, 2005

Posts: 12612

MH: Ask me in a year or so

Campsites

Gender: None specified

Location: Sitting in front of my computer in South Wales

blank.gif

Status: Offline

Hi Sid,

yes it's a hoax :

http://www.hoax-slayer.com/simon25-hacker-hoax.shtml

My brother-in-law sent this to me only a few days ago, I pointed him towards the link above.

Before anyone starts complaining 'why don't people check first before posting about these blah-blah-blah' Laughing Not all people think to check the net first/or even know how or where to check, not all people are capable of finding the relevant information to calm their fears over these emails.

[Tip if members want to check for themselves] If any member is concerned over these emails they receive, simply copy the first line of the email and paste it into Google and search, you will get the required information and can put your mind at ease Wink

Posting them here may get some members backs up, I would rather see them and let all members read they are false Wink

MHS...Rob Very Happy

______________________________________________________________
Optical illusion look closely, can you see a giraffe?

"When I was born I was so surprised I couldn’t talk for a year and a half"
 
635422 Post Posted: Fri May 29, 2009 9:50 am Thank this member for this postReply with quote Back To Top

Pusser  


Joined: May 09, 2005

Posts: 10065

MH: n/a

Campsites

Gender: None specified

blank.gif

Status: Offline

So Simon wasn't a hacker then Sad
 
635429 Post Posted: Fri May 29, 2009 10:07 am Thank this member for this postReply with quote Back To Top

AberdeenAngus  


Joined: Jul 26, 2008

Posts: 660

MH: Bessacarr E635

Campsites

Gender: None specified

blank.gif

Status: Offline

If a message says "pass this on to all your friends".....it's a hoax.

Except the one that says send Angus a quid Very Happy
 
635661 Post Posted: Fri May 29, 2009 6:39 pm Thank this member for this postReply with quote Back To Top

eddied Subscriber 08/02/2013 


Joined: May 09, 2005

Posts: 2477

MH: Sold

Campsites

Gender: None specified

Location: N40degrees,35´32.15" E14degrees, 21´48.08"

italy.gif

Status: Offline

Ciao, much prefer the ones from lawyers(?)in Hong Kong informing me that the chap I can't rembember who I met 40 years ago has left me 30 million dollars in his will.
saluti,
eddied

______________________________________________________________
We get too soon old, and too late smart.
 
646397 Post Posted: Wed Jun 17, 2009 8:11 pm Thank this member for this postReply with quote Back To Top

Stanner Subscriber 13/05/2013 


Joined: Aug 17, 2006

Posts: 4427

MH: McLouis Tandy 366G/CI Cipro 85

Campsites

Gender: None specified

Location: Cambs

blank.gif

Status: Offline

I have a suspicion (unproven either way) that these "pass it on to all your friends" e-mails are gathering all the addresses the gullibles who pass them on - pass them on to and send them back up the line somehow.

Based on the fact that soon after some "friend" passes one on to me I often get a burst of spam on that address.

Nothing about the www would surprise me.
Members do not see the Adverts Below
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum
All times are GMT + 1 Hour  
Page 1 of 1  



Post new topic Reply to topic Printer-friendly version

Tweet This Topic Facebook del.icio.us digg blogmarks Furl Reddit technorati Yahoo Google Go to MAIN SITE Front Page