Rally Venues

Motorhome Insurance

motorhome insurance quote online
Phone on 0208 9845311

Motorhome Chat Rooms

Motorhome Chat

11 Chat Rooms
12 Members connected
6 members chatting

Chat Now

Campsite Reviews

Saint-Romain-de-Colbosc Review Photo

Review of:
Saint-Romain-de-Colbosc

Saint-Romain-de-Colbosc
Haute-Normandie

French Campsite France

Full Details

Motorhome Garage

2010 Burstner Aviano i727
2010 Burstner Aviano i727 motorhome
Owned by fendriver
Updated 23/08/2010

2004 Burstner Elegance i821
2004 Burstner Elegance i821 motorhome
Owned by freestyla
Updated 01/12/2010

2009 autoquest 140
2009 autoquest 140 motorhome
Owned by divil
Updated 24/05/2012

Latest Classified Ads

Motorhome Ads

Remoska Cooking pot


Below is an independant and unbiased review of a Remoska Cooking pot

A brilliant mini oven (heat from the lid) get them from Lakeland approx 79, roasts chicken to cakes, i have done a meal in it a few times, and really pleased with it, it doesn't use much power, and you wipe clean. You can get a book of recipes as well. Really worth checking out.




Title: Remoska Cooking pot
Category: Kitchen Gadgets
Sub Category:
Reviewer: LORAINE ROLES
Added: October 2nd 2005
Viewed: 6570 Times
Score:Top of All
Options:Print This Review
  

[ Back to Reviews Index | Back to Kitchen Gadgets Index | Post Comment ]



Posted by: katiekrunch on 2011-01-21 18:49:11
My Score: Top of All

I also have a Remoska, after two years it stopped working, I rang Lakeland to enquire if it could be repaired. I was told not to worry a new one would be sent out to me, re pack the old one, call them and arrange for it to be collected. I was a bit taken aback, however the young lady told me there is a life time guarantee on the Remoska! Excellent customer service. I wouldn''t be without mine!



Posted by: Hymer584 on 2010-01-24 09:38:55
My Score: Top of All
Remoskas are great. I''ve used mine neary to destruction having had the lid drop onto a hard floor-it still works!
Something I would definately recommend, in the house or the van.



Posted by: tuvalu on 2006-01-27 15:41:12
My Score: Top of All
Have to agree with the above comments. We got ours from Lakeland and a month later found the small one at a car boot sale for 3.00 My wife uses them all the time at home and in the van. Roast chicken tastes
much better when done in the Remoska in comparison with our fan oven at home.

I have put some plastic sleeve on the stand feet to stop it slipping off the
work surface in the van.



Posted by: jenbern on 2006-01-07 04:42:11
My Score: Top of All
Fully support comments re Remoska - we use ours all the time at home and it''s very portable so ideal for use in Motorhome. Does the most brilliant jacket and roast potatoes, we also use ours for cottage pies, flapjack, frittata etc.

Lakeland make 2 sizes - standard is ideal for 2 people, Grand more suited to 4+. We managed to get the Grand for the price of the standard as Lakeland didn''t have the standard in stock when we wanted it, and I''m glad we got the larger model.




User Info

Good Afternoon Guest! 
[ Register ]
[ Lost Password ] Forgotten Username ?

You must Register to interact with Members

Username
Password

 Memberships
  New Today: 0
  New Yesterday: 0
  Total: 93,427
  Latest: Rubyroody

 Most Ever Online
  Member(s): 464
  Total: 15,517

  Online Stats
  Member(s): 0
  Guest(s): 116
  Search Bot(s): 3
  Total: 119

 Online:

Random Photos

Image
Southport 2013
Sue of Alandsue
Rvnew

Motorhome Survey

Have you / previous owners had your motorhome habitation checked during the following timescales ?

Last 12 months
2 Years
3 Years
4 Years
5 Years
6 Years
7 Years
8 Years
9 Years
10 Years
11 Years+


Results
Polls

Votes 1843

Desert Detours

Andalusia Tours

Desert Detours - Andalusia Tours