1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi

got a ford econoline e350 c class RV

I am new to this so help/advice please.
Just been bleaching the tanks and notice that the toilet and grey waste exit from horizontal large diameter pipe. How do I empty the tanks without spraying all the mess everywhere, which for obvious reasons is not a good idea. Do I need a pipe to direct it down into the site waste tank? I am off to france next month, what happens there?

Thanks

rick

·
Premium Member
5,264 Posts
Hi Rick you need a sewer hose, contact Linda at stateside tuning http://www.statesidetuning.co.uk/
or Duncan at star spangled spanner http://www.starspangledspanner.com/

It joins on to the end of your pipe, however both here and especially abroad ground level roadside dumps are conspicuous by their absence on a lot of sites, so you would be well advised to buy a macerator, this goes on the end of your rigid pipe and grinds everything up and pumps it down a 1" pipe. Both the above companies sell them.

Olley

·
Rest In Peace Mike, 1944-2017.
14,576 Posts
15 all , new balls :lol:

·
Premium Member
2,177 Posts
olley said:
It joins on to the end of your pipe, however both here and especially abroad ground level roadside dumps are conspicuous by their absence on a lot of sites, so you would be well advised to buy a macerator, this goes on the end of your rigid pipe and grinds everything up and pumps it down a 1" pipe. Both the above companies sell them.

Olley
I understand what a macerator does, but if groundside dumps are a bit thin on the ground, how does this help?

You still need somewhere to put your "end" be it 1" or 3"

Andrew

·
Premium Member
5,264 Posts
Hi Andrew as they will pump to over 100', (depending on model) you can put it where you like. :lol:

Usually in the Elsan dump or whatever else you euro guys are using.

Olley

·
Registered
1,247 Posts
olley said: