Motorhome Facts Forum banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
660 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi All
Just like to say what a great site

I need some advice Im new to the motorhome world and my divorce is through I had planned to head to the states and buy a cheap RV and travel there for a couple of years but due to the credit crunch and the ex wife I cant afford it now.
I plan to travel here and go fulltiming for a while , Im new to motorhoming I have around 30k to spend on a motorhome I quite like the hobby 750 or The Burster Elegance ,I have had a look a few different floor plans and I would like a fixed bed

Would I be better off buying from a dealer or private and is there any other makes I should look at I do like some of the bessacarr and auto-trail models .

To be honest Im very confused theres so many makes & models so I need to see as many as possible before I buy but its hard to look at them all and I am sort of leaning towards the German makes and I would like any advice you can give me .

Regards and Thanx for any advice

·
Premium Member
2007 Fiat Ducato Ace Siena 2.2 100 Multijet, Keighley, Still in Gods County.
46,659 Posts
Don't forget the lesser known makes, we looked at all the well known brands, then spotted our current MH for sale outside a garage, liked it so much, we bought it, it's as near to perfect as we've seen so far despite a huge amount of looking, fixed bed, decent sized bathroom, garage, dinette, 2.8 Turbo intercooled diesel engine, a roof you can walk on to take advantage of any views you come accross.

Laika 2001 7RG as a bonus for some reason they don't seem to attract high prices, but are now part of hymer, and quality is as good too.

Good luck both finding a MH and using it.

Kev.

·
Registered
11,158 Posts