Motorhome Facts Forum banner
1 - 20 of 41 Posts

·
Registered
105 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've just written up a blog on our trip to Portugal, and I have to say it looks awful. All the formatting, such as headings, paragraphs and line spacing has simply disappeared when saved.

Also there are no buttons for adding photos, yet other blogs have photos included.

Can anyone tell me how to format my blog so it looks better and is readable, and also how to add photos?

Looking forward to some help.

Dunworkin

·
Registered
2,208 Posts
I had the same problem last week, asked for a little help but nobody came to my rescue, can't have a big block of offputting text. Didn't even try to put pics on it. So a Ladybird guide to making a 'nice blog' please somebody??

Ca

·
Registered
23 Posts
Hi Ca,

I am presently doing a blog on our Portugal trip. I am not an expert, but all I am doing is writing it up on Microsoft Works Word Processor, and saving it. I then paste it on to the blog site, and submit. Sorry, I can not be anymore helpful, but as I said I am not an experet. Please let me know,if u require any more info.

Jim

·
Registered
179 Posts
If one does a "View Source" one will notice that your text does retain some text file paragraph spacing.

This lends me to thinking that you may have typed it up with Wordpad/Notepad and pasted it into the blogger.

Browsers will ignore text file paragraph formatting; it needs html formatting.

If you can edit the text, try inserting html paragraph codes(

) where appropriate or, alternatively, rewrite the text directly into the blogger application.

·
Registered
105 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Thanks Lazyrover,

I did cut and paste the whole thing into the blog. I've been through it and put a few paragraph markers in, so it looks a lot better.

Now I just need to add a few photos???

Dunworkin

·
Registered
179 Posts
Once again you can edit the text and insert appropriate HTML tags.

The tag you need is the IMG tag.